Action Committee

The Consortium’s Action Committee is the group that co-ordinates the work of the organisation. It meets monthly & its membership is structured to allow a service user majority. It aims to:

  • Act as a focal point for mental health strategic development on Merseyside
  • Develop broad ownership of the values and principles underpinning mental health services
  • Provide a platform for service user and other grassroots viewpoints
  • Provide a consultative forum for organisations developing mental health services
  • Act as a critical friend in assessing the quality of mental health services

This year, the Action Committee will be working in a slightly different way in order to provide a greater platform for service user views & to have as much influence as possible. The regular meetings for the core membership will alternate with Open Forum-style meetings – these are open to everyone who is interested in the particular topic for that month. Meeting dates for 2017 are:

2017

Thu 26th Jan

Thu 23rd Feb

Thu 23rd March (Open Forum)
(Room 1&2, LCVS, 151 Dale St, L2 2AH)

Thu 27th Apr

Thu 25th May

Thu 22nd Jun (Open Forum)

Thu 27th Jul

Thu 24th Aug

Thu 28th Sep (Open Forum)

Thu 26th Oct

Thu 23rd Nov

(Topics tba)

2 – 4 pm

4th Floor, Liverpool Central Library, William Brown Street, Liverpool (Except 23rd March)